Friday, August 3, 2018

Book Review: Merciless by Willow Winters

MercilessMerciless by Willow Winters
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

** Note: I received a complimentary copy from the author in exchange for an honest review. **



I read this blurb and was excited to dive into it as soon as I could. However, the story didn’t live up to its blurb hype. I love dark romances so I really wanted to enjoy this. By the time the story got to a point that I was completely interested and couldn’t stop reading, it was the cliffhanger end. I hope the next book in this series explains more of Carter and Aria’s story and redeems their relationship. The ending was great even though it was a cliffhanger of sorts. The ending was written in a way that made me want to read the next book to see what happens next.

Find all my reviews and more on Book Worms and Couch Potatoes


View all my reviews

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Book Review: One More Night by Jenika Snow

One More NightOne More Night by Jenika Snow
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

** Note: I received a complimentary copy from the author in exchange for an honest review. **

Jenika Snow is my go-to for a good, quick read. The main characters, Jacob and Emma, were developed for what you would expect for a quick read. The romantic chemistry between Jacob and Emma as well as the family chemistry between the two and Jacob’s niece that he is raising, Dolly, is spot on. Jenika will continue to be my go-to when I need a quick read because I am never disappointed.

Find all my reviews and more on Book Worms and Couch Potatoes



View all my reviews

Monday, July 30, 2018

Book Review: Commitment by T.K. Leigh

Commitment (Redemption, # 1)Commitment by T.K. Leigh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Commitment is the first book of the Redemption Duet featuring Drew and Brooklyn. We first met Drew and Brooklyn in Writing Mr. Right and then in their extended prologue/prequel, Promise. This book broke my heart… over and over and over again. Every time you think you you’re getting the payoff you’re wanting, you get thrown in the opposite direction. The cliffhanger left me wanting the second book right now to see what happens next!

I love Drew’s Aunt GiGi just as much in this book as I did in Writing Mr. Right (WMR). I also enjoyed the update and appearances of Molly and Noah, the mains from WMR. There are new characters that add to the story.

Find all my reviews and more on Book Worms and Couch Potatoes



View all my reviews

Sunday, July 22, 2018

Book Review: Promise by T.K. Leigh

Promise: A Redemption Series ProloguePromise: A Redemption Series Prologue by T.K. Leigh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was intrigued by Brooklyn and Drew in T.K.’s book, Writing Mr. Right. So, I was excited to learn that she was giving them their own story. Not just one book, but two plus a prequel!

Promise is the prequel to Brooklyn and Drew’s story. The events take place when they are teens/young adults and explains the past these two characters have. After reading this novella, I am excited and eager to get into reading the duet that tells their current story. I already have feelings about them just from this read.

If your next read is going to be Commitment, the first book in the Redemption Series, then please pick up Promise first! This backstory is amazing!

Find all my reviews and more on Book Worms and Couch Potatoes



View all my reviews

Monday, July 9, 2018

Release Blitz + Giveaway: Blood & Secrets 2 by Rose Harper




Title: Blood & Secrets 2
Series: The Calvetti Crime Family #2
Author: Rose Harper
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: July 9, 2018



Blurb

I once was lost, but now I’m found.
The name's Carina Ricci and Mateo belongs to me.
He thinks he’s the leader, but he’s blind to what I see.
He’s just a pawn in this sick and twisted game.
As of right now, things are still tame.
I was promised to him since birth,
But what he doesn’t know is this …
I’m crazy.
The level of crazy everyone fears and my sights are set on him.

The secrets, lies, and blood I’ve shed,
Make the psychopath buzz in my head.
He’s my king, and I’m his queen.
He’ll shiver when he sees the things I’ve seen.

Yet, what I didn’t expect is to be caught in this, too.
The game we are playing is starting anew.
The enemy is now becoming a friend.
I think we’re all going to die when it finally ends.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Also Available




AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio

Rose Harper thrives on bringing tantalizing, downright shiver inducing Dark Romance and Romantic Suspense novels for her readers to devour. She’s a lover of dark, sizzling passion, and mystery filled stories with twists and turns you never see coming, yet leave you wanting more. 


Sign up to Rose’s New Release email list and you'll automatically be notified as soon as her next book is released: http://eepurl.com/c95qPH

Check out her website

And don't forget to come say hello on Facebook
Twitter: @AutRoseHarper 



Author Links

Cover Reveal: Irrevocable by Addison Jane




Title: Irrevocable
Series: The Exiled Eight MC #1
Author: Addison Jane
Genre: Contemporary MC Romance
Cover Design: Marisa, Cover Me Darling
Photo: Reggie Deanching, RPlusMPhoto
Model: Vince Alexander
Release Date: August 6, 2018



Blurb

Our pasts were a part of us.
Definitively.
Irrevocably.
Mine hijacked my dreams every night, drowning me in guilt and staining my hands red.
It wasn’t just a part of me, it stole a piece of me—the piece that stopped me from letting people get too close.
And I’d become pretty damn good at playing the untouchable asshole card just to keep them away.
But apparently, Dakota Samuels didn’t get that memo.
From the moment she accidentally walked in on me naked, she began to demolish any and every wall I’d ever built.
She was sexy and tenacious.
And I was addicted to the way she looked at me.
To the way she fought for me.
To the way her body felt beneath mine.
We were both done with running from the demons of our pasts.
They were going to find us.
They were going to try and destroy us.
And they may have won before, but like hell I was going to let them take her from me too.
Because if they tried, this time the blood I saw in my dreams would be theirs.







Author Bio


Addison Jane is a born and bred kiwi girl with a passion for romance and writing.

When she gets the chance she enjoys the little things in life such as reading, dancing, music, and Facebook, but her world really revolves around the little girl who calls her Mum. It's an awkward balance between alpha males and Disney princesses but it works.

Growing up on a small farm next to the beach will always make her a country girl at heart. But since moving away to a small town close to the city she's discovered a dangerous love for shopping.

Writing stories has been something that's come naturally since she was young, and with the massive support of her friends and family, she finally decided to step out of her comfort zone and share them with the world.

She enjoys bringing her books to life with strong female leads, sexy passionate men and a rollercoaster of twists and turns that lead to the happily ever after that her readers desire.


Author Links

Cover Reveal + Giveaway: Two Weeks Notice by Whitney G.

Two Weeks Notice

by Whitney G. 
Publication Date: July 20, 2018 
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance



To Whom It May Concern: I am writing this letter to formally announce my resignation from Parker International (& the arrogant, condescending CEO) effective two weeks from today. This was a VERY EASY decision to make, as the past two years have been utterly miserable. I wish his next executive assistant all the luck in the world (she'll need it) and if my boss should need me to do anything over the next two weeks, kindly tell him that he can do it [his] goddamn self... Sincerely (Not Really), Tara Lauren ** That’s the version of my two weeks’ notice I should’ve sent to my boss, because the more professional version--the one where I said I was "grateful for all the opportunities," and "honored by all the rewarding experiences" over the years? That letter was rejected with his sexy, trademark smirk and an “I highly suggest you read the fine print of your contract...” So, I did. And now I've realized that unless I fake my death, poison him, or find a way to renegotiate my impossible contract, I’m stuck working under one of the cockiest and most ruthless bosses in New York. Then again, I thought that was the case until he called me late last night with an emergency proposition...

**This is a standalone contemporary romance.**

About Whitney G.

Whitney G. is a twenty-eight-year-old optimist who is obsessed with travel, tea, and great coffee. She’s also a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of several contemporary novels, and the cofounder of The Indie Tea–an inspirational blog for indie romance authors. When she’s not chatting with readers on her Facebook Page, you can find her on her website at http://www.whitneygbooks.com or on instagram: @whitneyg.author. (If she’s not in either of those places, she’s probably locked away working on another crazy story.) Don’t forget to sign up for Whitney’s monthly newsletter here: http://bit.ly/1p9fEYF