Monday, July 9, 2018

Release Blitz + Giveaway: Blood & Secrets 2 by Rose Harper




Title: Blood & Secrets 2
Series: The Calvetti Crime Family #2
Author: Rose Harper
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: July 9, 2018



Blurb

I once was lost, but now I’m found.
The name's Carina Ricci and Mateo belongs to me.
He thinks he’s the leader, but he’s blind to what I see.
He’s just a pawn in this sick and twisted game.
As of right now, things are still tame.
I was promised to him since birth,
But what he doesn’t know is this …
I’m crazy.
The level of crazy everyone fears and my sights are set on him.

The secrets, lies, and blood I’ve shed,
Make the psychopath buzz in my head.
He’s my king, and I’m his queen.
He’ll shiver when he sees the things I’ve seen.

Yet, what I didn’t expect is to be caught in this, too.
The game we are playing is starting anew.
The enemy is now becoming a friend.
I think we’re all going to die when it finally ends.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Also Available




AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio

Rose Harper thrives on bringing tantalizing, downright shiver inducing Dark Romance and Romantic Suspense novels for her readers to devour. She’s a lover of dark, sizzling passion, and mystery filled stories with twists and turns you never see coming, yet leave you wanting more. 


Sign up to Rose’s New Release email list and you'll automatically be notified as soon as her next book is released: http://eepurl.com/c95qPH

Check out her website

And don't forget to come say hello on Facebook
Twitter: @AutRoseHarper 



Author Links

Cover Reveal: Irrevocable by Addison Jane




Title: Irrevocable
Series: The Exiled Eight MC #1
Author: Addison Jane
Genre: Contemporary MC Romance
Cover Design: Marisa, Cover Me Darling
Photo: Reggie Deanching, RPlusMPhoto
Model: Vince Alexander
Release Date: August 6, 2018



Blurb

Our pasts were a part of us.
Definitively.
Irrevocably.
Mine hijacked my dreams every night, drowning me in guilt and staining my hands red.
It wasn’t just a part of me, it stole a piece of me—the piece that stopped me from letting people get too close.
And I’d become pretty damn good at playing the untouchable asshole card just to keep them away.
But apparently, Dakota Samuels didn’t get that memo.
From the moment she accidentally walked in on me naked, she began to demolish any and every wall I’d ever built.
She was sexy and tenacious.
And I was addicted to the way she looked at me.
To the way she fought for me.
To the way her body felt beneath mine.
We were both done with running from the demons of our pasts.
They were going to find us.
They were going to try and destroy us.
And they may have won before, but like hell I was going to let them take her from me too.
Because if they tried, this time the blood I saw in my dreams would be theirs.







Author Bio


Addison Jane is a born and bred kiwi girl with a passion for romance and writing.

When she gets the chance she enjoys the little things in life such as reading, dancing, music, and Facebook, but her world really revolves around the little girl who calls her Mum. It's an awkward balance between alpha males and Disney princesses but it works.

Growing up on a small farm next to the beach will always make her a country girl at heart. But since moving away to a small town close to the city she's discovered a dangerous love for shopping.

Writing stories has been something that's come naturally since she was young, and with the massive support of her friends and family, she finally decided to step out of her comfort zone and share them with the world.

She enjoys bringing her books to life with strong female leads, sexy passionate men and a rollercoaster of twists and turns that lead to the happily ever after that her readers desire.


Author Links

Cover Reveal + Giveaway: Two Weeks Notice by Whitney G.

Two Weeks Notice

by Whitney G. 
Publication Date: July 20, 2018 
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance



To Whom It May Concern: I am writing this letter to formally announce my resignation from Parker International (& the arrogant, condescending CEO) effective two weeks from today. This was a VERY EASY decision to make, as the past two years have been utterly miserable. I wish his next executive assistant all the luck in the world (she'll need it) and if my boss should need me to do anything over the next two weeks, kindly tell him that he can do it [his] goddamn self... Sincerely (Not Really), Tara Lauren ** That’s the version of my two weeks’ notice I should’ve sent to my boss, because the more professional version--the one where I said I was "grateful for all the opportunities," and "honored by all the rewarding experiences" over the years? That letter was rejected with his sexy, trademark smirk and an “I highly suggest you read the fine print of your contract...” So, I did. And now I've realized that unless I fake my death, poison him, or find a way to renegotiate my impossible contract, I’m stuck working under one of the cockiest and most ruthless bosses in New York. Then again, I thought that was the case until he called me late last night with an emergency proposition...

**This is a standalone contemporary romance.**

About Whitney G.

Whitney G. is a twenty-eight-year-old optimist who is obsessed with travel, tea, and great coffee. She’s also a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of several contemporary novels, and the cofounder of The Indie Tea–an inspirational blog for indie romance authors. When she’s not chatting with readers on her Facebook Page, you can find her on her website at http://www.whitneygbooks.com or on instagram: @whitneyg.author. (If she’s not in either of those places, she’s probably locked away working on another crazy story.) Don’t forget to sign up for Whitney’s monthly newsletter here: http://bit.ly/1p9fEYF


Release Blitz: Consume by Jessica Prince

Title: Consume
Author: Jessica Prince
Series: Civil Corruption
Genre: Contemporary, Rockstar Romance



Killian Everett is condescending, egotistical, and a complete jerk.
When I started as the new assistant for the famous rock band Civil Corruption, I thought I’d hit the career jackpot…
but I was wrong.
With his attitude, bad behavior, and stupid good looks, Killian has made my life a living hell since my very first day.
We may fight constantly, but that doesn’t make me want him any less.
And now I know he wants me too.
He wants to seduce me.
He wants to own me.
He wants to consume me.
And if I’m not careful…
I just might let him.
**The Civil Corruption series is a series of interconnected, standalone, rockstar romances.**

Read for FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US | Amazon Universal



Meet the boys of Civil Corruption in Corrupt & Defile

Read for FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US | Amazon Universal


Read for FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US | Amazon Universal





Born and raised around Houston Texas, Jessica spent most of her life complaining about the heat, humidity, and all around pain in the ass weather. It was only as an adult that she quickly realized the cost of living in Houston made up for not being able to breathe when she stepped outside. That’s why God created central air, after all.
Jessica is the mother of a perfect little boy–she refuses to accept that he inherited her attitude and sarcastic nature no matter what her husband says.
In addition to being a wife and mom, she’s also a wino, a coffee addict, and an avid lover of all types of books–romances still being her all time favs. Her husband likes to claim that reading is her obsession but she just says it’s a passion…there’s a difference. Not that she’d expect a boy to understand.
Jessica has been writing since she was a little girl, but thankfully grew out of drawing her own pictures for her stories before ever publishing her first book. Because an artist she is not.
Sign up for Jessica’s Newsletter




Sunday, July 8, 2018

Book Promo Tour: Devoted to Pleasure by Shayla Black


 
Bodyguard and former military man Cutter Bryant has always done his duty–no matter what the personal cost. Now he's taking one last high-octane, high-dollar assignment before settling down in a new role that means sacrificing his chance at love. But he never expects to share an irresistible chemistry with his beautiful new client. Fame claimed Shealyn West suddenly and with a vengeance after starring in a steamy television drama, but it has come at the expense of her heart. Though she's pretending to date a co-star for her image, a past mistake has come back to haunt her. With a blackmailer watching her every move and the threat of career-ending exposure looming, Shealyn hires Cutter to shore up her security, never imagining their attraction will be too powerful to contain. As Shealyn and Cutter navigate the scintillating line between business and pleasure, they unravel a web of secrets that threaten their relationship and their lives. When danger strikes, Cutter must decide whether to follow his heart for the first time, or risk losing Shealyn forever.

iBOOKS I BARNES & NOBLE I AMAZON US I AMAZON UK

KOBO I GOOGLEPLAY

“That and taking a bullet for you is my job. I do it well. You must believe that, too, or you would have hired someone else.” “You are one stubborn man. My grandfather’s mules could take lessons from you. I’ll be out in ten minutes.” She whirled around and headed for her bathroom in the back, then shut the door. Cutter couldn’t stop the smile from creeping across his face. Had Shealyn just compared him to an ass? He’d decided she had when she emerged in a gauzy white dress trimmed in lace that accentuated the hint of gold in her sun-kissed skin. The thin straps clung to the tips of her shoulders, as if threatening to slip down at any moment, and played peekaboo with her blond tresses. The garment stretched tight across her breasts, the three little buttons keeping the bodice shut threatening to pop if she made a too- sudden move. The flimsy thing also ended well above her knees and, with her white cowboy boots, framed her sleek thighs. Cutter felt his thoughts evaporate and his tongue go dry. The rest of him turned stone hard. He shouldn’t think twice about Shealyn as a woman, but so far, that seemed to be asking the impossible. “You’re wearing that?” She cocked her head at him. “What’s wrong with it? Or are you suggesting this dress is somehow dangerous?” Her challenge and sass turned him on even more. Hell, everything about her did. But he was way out of line. The dress portrayed precisely the image she’d cultivated. It was sweetly sexy. Wearing it, Shealyn looked like a gorgeous siren with western flair… and a hint of innocence. The problem—and obviously all the lust—was his alone. “I’m making you aware that you may attract unwanted male attention in public. But I’ll handle it,” Cutter promised, meeting her gaze and doing his best to shutter the desire burning through his blood. She stared back, a hint of a smile playing at her lips. “You think I’ll attract male attention, huh?” Was she fishing for compliments? Her green eyes danced with something he couldn’t put his finger on. Mischief? Flirtation? No. Why would she come on to him when she was already in a high-profile relationship? Shealyn didn’t strike him as one of those women who got off on yanking a man’s chain. Then again, he didn’t know her well. Whatever she was up to, he couldn’t rise to her bait. “Ms. West?” He kept his voice as inflectionless and polite as possible. “Mr. Bryant.” Another hint of playful dare rang in her tone. “I told you, it’s Cutter.” “All right. Cutter.” She damn near sighed his name. “You going to answer my question?” What the hell did she want him to say? Some reckless part of him he’d sworn he didn’t possess itched to simply show her, cross the half- dozen steps between them, take that wisp of a garment in his grip, and tear it off. Once he’d exposed every inch of her body, he would love to put his hands on her, his mouth on her, so she understood what a dress like that did to him. Hell, what she did to him. A sudden pounding on the door broke the moment between them. “You ready yet?” Tower shouted from outside. Despite the man’s insistence, she didn’t move to admit him or even answer. She just stared Cutter’s way. “I’m waiting.” Cutter searched for a discreet reply. “The dress reveals more skin than it hides. It might give a man the wrong idea.” “What idea is that?” The kinds of ideas racing through his head with juggernaut speed and jetting blood south to his cock. “That he can touch you. That he can have you.” “Is that what this dress makes you think?” The flash of her eyes and the husky voice she used to ask the question torqued him up. She was definitely fishing for his reaction. Was she hoping he bit because she needed the ego stroke… or was she baiting her hook and tossing it his way because she was actually hoping to reel him in? “What I think about the dress doesn’t matter.” “Then why does it bother you? You saw me in less on set.” Oh, he’d seen her damn near naked. Hour after hour of exposed skin had taunted him with all the beauty a country boy like him would never have the right to possess. But this dress appealed to his deepest fantasies. She looked wholesome yet sensual, a woman aware of her appeal. A female who knew exactly what she wanted in her man…

 
Shayla Black is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than sixty novels. For nearly twenty years, she’s written contemporary, erotic, paranormal, and historical romances via traditional, independent, foreign, and audio publishers. Her books have sold millions of copies and been published in a dozen languages. Raised an only child, Shayla occupied herself with lots of daydreaming, much to the chagrin of her teachers. In college, she found her love for reading and realized that she could have a career publishing the stories spinning in her imagination. Though she graduated with a degree in Marketing/Advertising and embarked on a stint in corporate America to pay the bills, her heart has always been with her characters. She’s thrilled that she’s been living her dream as a full-time author for the past eight years. Shayla currently lives in North Texas with her wonderfully supportive husband, her daughter, and two spoiled tabbies. In her “free” time, she enjoys reality TV, reading, and listening to an eclectic blend of music.

NEWSLETTER I WEBSITE I FACEBOOK I INSTAGRAM I TWITTER I PINTEREST I GOOGLE+ I YOUTUBE

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Blog Tour: Incognito by Siobhan Davis

SBPR-BT-BANNER-2.jpg

Incognito, an all-new standalone new adult romance from USA Today bestselling author Siobhan Davis is available NOW!

Final Main Incognito_ecover

A troubled popstar forced into hiding… A sweet small-town girl overcoming tragedy… And the kind of love that only happens once in a lifetime.

Dakota’s dreams of attending Juilliard were shattered the night tragedy struck her family. It’s one year later, and she’s now enrolled at the local university trying to piece her life back together.
Shawn is one of the world’s most famous faces, having lived under a spotlight since his star exploded when he was fourteen. Now jaded by an industry forcing him to perform music he no longer enjoys, he craves normalcy and the opportunity to rediscover his muse. When a crazy stalker gets too close, and death threats start mounting, Shawn’s management team comes up with a plan—one which will allow him to work on his latest album while staying incognito on a middle-American college campus.
Romance is the last thing on Dakota’s mind, but after she crosses paths with a hot, prickly cutie with rock-hard abs and smoldering good looks, she can’t shake him from her thoughts.
Shawn can’t afford to bring any girl into his fucked-up life, but the gorgeous blonde with the sad blue eyes captivates him in a way no girl ever has, and he finds himself falling hard and fast.
But outside forces are conspiring against them.
When danger draws closer, and secrets are revealed, will their love survive?

AN

Download today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/IncognitoSD

Incognito_Teaser6.png

Excerpt:

I shriek the minute we step foot in the penthouse when he sweeps my feet out from under me, tossing me over his shoulder. “What are you doing, you crazy ass?!” I laugh, beating my fists against his back as he strides with purpose through the living area. “Be quiet, woman,” he jokes, slapping my butt. “Trust me, you won’t be complaining in a few minutes.” And he’s right. He strips my clothes off, tantalizingly slowly, before pushing me back on the bed and devouring every part of me with his mouth. When his head lowers to the apex of my thighs, I squirm with anticipation, shouting his name as his tongue goes to town on me. My orgasm catches me off guard, sweeping through me with urgency, and I’m shouting his name repeatedly as waves of ecstasy wash over me. Flipping me over onto my stomach, he pulls my knees up and spreads me, slapping my ass cheeks firmly, and warmth leaks from my still-quivering pussy. “Are you sore after last night baby?” he asks, as I hear the tear of a condom wrapper. “Nope,” I lie. “Give it to me hard, stud. Just how I like it.” He slams into me without warning and I scream. “I love how enthusiastic you are,” he grunts, fucking me in sharp, quick thrusts. “And I love how you shout out my name when you come. It really fucking turns me on.” “Oh, God,” I moan as he plunges deep, hitting the right spot. “Not God, baby. Just … Levi.” “Well, just Levi,” I say a couple of hours later. “I think I’m well and truly fucked.” I try to move but I can’t. “I can’t feel my legs anymore. I think you broke me.” He chuckles. “I can’t feel my cock. I think you rode me to death.”

About Siobhan:

USA Today bestselling author Siobhan Davis writes emotionally intense young adult and new adult romantic fiction with swoon-worthy romance, complex characters, and tons of unexpected plot twists and turns that will have you flipping the pages beyond bedtime! She is the author of the international bestselling Kennedy Boys, Saven, and True Calling series’. Siobhan’s family will tell you she’s a little bit obsessive when it comes to reading and writing, and they aren’t wrong. She can rarely be found without her trusty Kindle, a paperback book, or her laptop somewhere close at hand. Prior to becoming a full-time writer, Siobhan forged a successful corporate career in human resource management. She resides in the Garden County of Ireland with her husband and two sons. 

sd author photo version 2

Connect with Siobhan:
Subscribe to romance newsletter: http://smarturl.it/KennedyBoysList

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Release Tour: Red, White, and True by Maren Smith & Katherine Deane





Red, White and True by Maren Smith and Katherine Deane

Available Now

Buy Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07F5XVG79/

Teaser:

A Little Love by Maren Smith

“I really appreciate this,” Tricia said, and not for the first time. Looking back through his splayed knees, Nolan could just see her via her reflection in the dressing mirror that hung on the bedroom side of the bathroom door. She sat on the counter, ankles demurely crossed and holding onto the screwdriver and wrenches he hadn’t needed since disassembling the old faucet. It was just an ordinary summer Saturday and she was dressed the part in baggy pink coveralls, cut-off and rolled up just above the knee, white sports bra, and sneakers. On every pocket hem, yellow duckling and white bunny decals alternated with shovels, hoes, watering cans, and buckets of either vegetables or yellow, white and pink flowers. She looked ready for a day of grubbing in flower beds in an outfit that didn’t look entirely out of place and yet which any five-year-old would have loved. He loved it, too. Especially her hair, pulled back in twin ponytails now. A brunette version of Pippi Longstocking’s, all except for the pink stripe in her overlong bangs. That hung free. Parted to one side, it framed her eyes and her right cheek beautifully.

“Not a problem,” Nolan said, heaving himself out from under the sink. Having done all he could until she had a new faucet to replace the old one, he accepted the towel she handed him and wiped his hands. “I’m happy to help.”

And he was. Plumbing in her house was still plumbing, but standing in her bathroom, he found it almost pleasurable… when he wasn’t also wondering why ‘Daddy’ wasn’t here doing it himself. Maybe he was at work, although it didn’t take more than a casual glance around her bathroom to see there was no male influence anywhere in evidence. No razor or shaving cream on the counter by the misbehaving sink. No beard or moustache trimmer, and only one toothbrush—a bright pink one with dinosaurs on the handle—in the cup holder she’d moved to the towel shelf before clandestinely covering it with a washcloth (which he’d pretended not to notice).

“I think the kitchen sink’s still working,” she said, perking slightly. “Would you like a cup of coffee?”

He shook his head. “No, that’s okay. I should probably get back to work before something happens.”

Tricia didn’t exactly un-perk, but her smile quirked a little crooked. “Something… like what?”

Shaking his head, Nolan tried not to think about her tattoos, but they’d pretty much been haunting his thoughts since the day he’d caught that brief glimpse up her skirt. He shook his head again, laughing softly, knowing better than to say anything and yet also knowing when it came down to self-preservation, saying something now might be the only thing that kept them both from doing something they’d regret.

She was going to throw him out of her house, he thought. The minute he said it, she was going to know exactly how he knew what was written on her thighs and she was going to send him home with blistered ears. And yet, even knowing how stupid this was, he still opened his mouth. “Like Daddy coming home and finding me in the middle of your bedroom. Trust me, ‘I’m only here to fix her pipes’ is not an excuse he’s going to accept gracefully.”

Tricia stared at him for almost a full minute in perfect silence, her mouth gradually rounding in an expressive ‘O’ that ran the gamut from surprised to instant understanding to immense embarrassment—all in the blink of her heavily mascaraed eyes.

“Oh,” she said, spots of pink staining high on her cheeks. “Thank you. Um… that’s a very nice way of saying I need to get a longer skirt.”

Nolan ran the towel between his fingers before clearing his throat. “I shouldn’t have looked, I’m sorry.”

“No, no. Um…” She cleared her throat. “Entirely my fault. Okay, well… Um, how about we start by saying you aren’t in my bedroom, you’re in my bathroom. And then we can go from there straight into the fact that you wouldn’t be in either place if I had a Daddy at this point in time.”

“That’s almost worse,” Nolan said, not sure if he ought to feel foolish or relieved.

“How so?”

“Real Daddies don’t leave their marks and then just walk away.”

Buy Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07F5XVG79/

Blurbs:

Two military sergeants accustomed to being obeyed—both in the field and in the bedroom. Two Daddy Doms with their own ideas on how best to care for the women in their lives. Teaming together to present a book so hot it sizzles, Katherine Deane and Maren Smith combine two novellas for the price of one in Red, White and True.

Cherry On Top by Katherine Deane – Army Sergeant Jacob Pye is still reeling from the fallout of losing two of his squad members. Now, during some mandatory time off to recover, he’s on an undercover mission to protect his best friend’s younger sister. The mission: Go in and assess the situation; protect the sexy, young woman; neutralize the enemy. Most importantly—don’t fall for the gorgeous woman who is strong enough to finally make him feel human again.

Originally published in Blushing Books’ Hero Undercover anthology.

A Little Love by Maren Smith – From the moment he saw her tattoo, Sergeant Nolan Anderson knew Tricia was meant to be his. But they were neighbors and, worse, he was broken. She deserved so much better from the man who became her Dom and yet, now that he’d held her, how could he bring himself ever to let her go…

Originally published in Blushing Books’ Hero to Obey anthology.

Buy Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07F5XVG79/
About Maren Smith
Fortunate enough to live with my Daddy Dom, I am a Little, coffee whore, pain slut, administrator at my local BDSM dungeon, resident of the wilds of freakin' Kansas (still don't know how I ended up here) and submissive to the love of my life. An International and USA Bestselling Author, I have penned more than 120 novels, novellas and short stories, and am the author of the Masters of the Castle series.
CONNECT WITH MAREN SMITH
Visit Maren Smith's blog here: http://badgirlscorner.blog

Friend me on Facebook here: http://facebook.com/Maren.Smith.10

Follow me on Twitter: @authmarensmith

Friend me on Instagram: maren_smith

Follow on Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/maren-smith

Visit me on Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/authormarensmith

About Katherine Deane:

USA Today bestselling author Katherine Deane is a multi-published, top 100 romantic and BDSM author and romantic at heart.

She loves cheese, red wine, chocolate, and snuggling up with her daughters’ kittens while reading a good book.

When not reading, or writing, you can find her knitting, sewing, crafting, or doing pretty much anything to keep her hands busy. She has taken over the dining room AKA craft room, much to her husband’s dismay. In one of her books, an energetic “craftaholic” would find herself over her husband’s knee for losing an important document in a pile of bi-cone crystals and mod podge. Her real life, and the people in them, give her plenty of ideas to work with.

Katherine has dubbed herself the queen of cheese. Not only is she a former Midwestern Cheese Head; she also loves to incorporate it into her books.

In her opinion, all romance deserves at least one cheesy scene that makes you cry.

Find her here:

https://katherinedeane.wordpress.comTwitter Facebook

Goodreads Pinterest

Amazon

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Cover Reveal: The Mafia and His Obsession: Part One by Lylah James




Title: The Mafia and His Obsession: Part One
Series: Tainted Hearts #4
Author: Lylah James
Publisher: Limitless Publishing LLC
Genre: Contemporary Dark Romance
 Cover Design: Deranged Doctor Design
Release Date: July 24, 2018



Blurb

My life only has one purpose, and it's to protect them—my family.

Whether I fight, maim, or kill the enemy, it makes no difference to me. If have to take a bullet for my family, I would embrace death with a goddamn smile on my face.

When their safety is compromised, I put my life on the line and made a deal with the devil. I never questioned it, not even once...

...Until her.

All it takes is one glance. With her pretty eyes now imprinted on my soul, the foundation my life has been built on is shifting. My loyalty has become hazy, and my life has a new meaning. There's a pull between us that's undeniable, and a carnal desire that threatens to ruin us both. It has turned me into a man obsessed.

My perfect, well-planned life is now in chaos, and a choice needs to be made.

My family…or my obsession?







Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio

Lylah James uses all her spare time to write. If she is not catching up on sleep, working or writing—she can be found with her nose buried in a good romance book, preferably with a hot alpha male.

Writing is her passion. The voices in her head won’t stop, and she believes they deserve to be heard and read. Lylah James writes about drool worthy and total alpha males, with strong and sweet heroines. She makes her readers cry—sob their eyes out, swoon, curse, rage, and fall in love. Mostly known as the Queen of cliffhanger and the #evilauthorwithablacksoul, she likes to break her readers’ hearts and then mend them again.



Author Links