Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Book Review: Dating Games by T.K. Leigh

Dating GamesDating Games by T.K. Leigh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

** Note: I received a complimentary copy from the author in exchange for an honest review. **



Dating Games is another Rom Com by the great T.K. Leigh. If I were to describe this book as simply as possible and in relation to movies for reference, the equation would be: Legally Blonde + (Pretty Woman – being a “Paid Worker”) + x = Dating Games. The x being the variables and storyline of the book that made it unique from either of the movies. I guessed the identity of the “mystery escort” Evie was writing about early on, although a couple of times I doubted myself. The main characters were wonderfully written and a few times I thought Evie WAS me with her behavior. The story moved at a good speed; a few times I wanted to jump in the story and shake Evie and Julian to speed their romance up. The secondary characters added the break in the Evie/Julian story that was needed. {I definitely need some of these characters as my own friends} T.K. is one of the few authors that I know I will love the story she has written without ever hearing what the book was about. This book certainly lived up to those standards.


Monday, September 24, 2018

Book Review: Redemption by T.K. Leigh

Redemption (Redemption, # 2)Redemption by T.K. Leigh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


** Note: I received a complimentary copy from the author in exchange for an honest review. **

Redemption is the conclusion of Andrew and Brooklyn’s story and picks up where Commitment left off. This book is filled with secrets and anguish and then happiness. There were times I was in tears and mad. There were times I wanted to jump in this book and slap a character or two. The ending was worth all the angst, however. There was closure on several events from Brooklyn and Andrew’s pasts (and presents). This was another captivating romance from T.K.

Find all my reviews and more on Book Worms and Couch Potatoes




View all my reviews

Friday, August 3, 2018

Book Review: Merciless by Willow Winters

MercilessMerciless by Willow Winters
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

** Note: I received a complimentary copy from the author in exchange for an honest review. **



I read this blurb and was excited to dive into it as soon as I could. However, the story didn’t live up to its blurb hype. I love dark romances so I really wanted to enjoy this. By the time the story got to a point that I was completely interested and couldn’t stop reading, it was the cliffhanger end. I hope the next book in this series explains more of Carter and Aria’s story and redeems their relationship. The ending was great even though it was a cliffhanger of sorts. The ending was written in a way that made me want to read the next book to see what happens next.

Find all my reviews and more on Book Worms and Couch Potatoes


View all my reviews

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Book Review: One More Night by Jenika Snow

One More NightOne More Night by Jenika Snow
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

** Note: I received a complimentary copy from the author in exchange for an honest review. **

Jenika Snow is my go-to for a good, quick read. The main characters, Jacob and Emma, were developed for what you would expect for a quick read. The romantic chemistry between Jacob and Emma as well as the family chemistry between the two and Jacob’s niece that he is raising, Dolly, is spot on. Jenika will continue to be my go-to when I need a quick read because I am never disappointed.

Find all my reviews and more on Book Worms and Couch Potatoes



View all my reviews

Monday, July 30, 2018

Book Review: Commitment by T.K. Leigh

Commitment (Redemption, # 1)Commitment by T.K. Leigh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Commitment is the first book of the Redemption Duet featuring Drew and Brooklyn. We first met Drew and Brooklyn in Writing Mr. Right and then in their extended prologue/prequel, Promise. This book broke my heart… over and over and over again. Every time you think you you’re getting the payoff you’re wanting, you get thrown in the opposite direction. The cliffhanger left me wanting the second book right now to see what happens next!

I love Drew’s Aunt GiGi just as much in this book as I did in Writing Mr. Right (WMR). I also enjoyed the update and appearances of Molly and Noah, the mains from WMR. There are new characters that add to the story.

Find all my reviews and more on Book Worms and Couch Potatoes



View all my reviews

Sunday, July 22, 2018

Book Review: Promise by T.K. Leigh

Promise: A Redemption Series ProloguePromise: A Redemption Series Prologue by T.K. Leigh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was intrigued by Brooklyn and Drew in T.K.’s book, Writing Mr. Right. So, I was excited to learn that she was giving them their own story. Not just one book, but two plus a prequel!

Promise is the prequel to Brooklyn and Drew’s story. The events take place when they are teens/young adults and explains the past these two characters have. After reading this novella, I am excited and eager to get into reading the duet that tells their current story. I already have feelings about them just from this read.

If your next read is going to be Commitment, the first book in the Redemption Series, then please pick up Promise first! This backstory is amazing!

Find all my reviews and more on Book Worms and Couch Potatoes



View all my reviews

Monday, July 9, 2018

Release Blitz + Giveaway: Blood & Secrets 2 by Rose Harper




Title: Blood & Secrets 2
Series: The Calvetti Crime Family #2
Author: Rose Harper
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: July 9, 2018



Blurb

I once was lost, but now I’m found.
The name's Carina Ricci and Mateo belongs to me.
He thinks he’s the leader, but he’s blind to what I see.
He’s just a pawn in this sick and twisted game.
As of right now, things are still tame.
I was promised to him since birth,
But what he doesn’t know is this …
I’m crazy.
The level of crazy everyone fears and my sights are set on him.

The secrets, lies, and blood I’ve shed,
Make the psychopath buzz in my head.
He’s my king, and I’m his queen.
He’ll shiver when he sees the things I’ve seen.

Yet, what I didn’t expect is to be caught in this, too.
The game we are playing is starting anew.
The enemy is now becoming a friend.
I think we’re all going to die when it finally ends.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Also Available




AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio

Rose Harper thrives on bringing tantalizing, downright shiver inducing Dark Romance and Romantic Suspense novels for her readers to devour. She’s a lover of dark, sizzling passion, and mystery filled stories with twists and turns you never see coming, yet leave you wanting more. 


Sign up to Rose’s New Release email list and you'll automatically be notified as soon as her next book is released: http://eepurl.com/c95qPH

Check out her website

And don't forget to come say hello on Facebook
Twitter: @AutRoseHarper 



Author Links